Lovers revisions

I’m am almost done with the third installment of the Lovers series. loversI don’t have a title yet or a book cover but it’s a week or so away from completion. The number one complaint on the first book was that it needed better proofing. I did two re-reads but in my excitement I missed a lot. I will blame it on lack of sleep. I wrote the story in three days and re-read it in one and posted it because it had been so much fun to write and I was eager to share the story with anyone willing to read it.

The second installment, A Lover’s Touch, will be revised today and hopefully uploaded to Smashwords no later than Sunday, May 2nd, 2013. That’s if I can get it done before the new Crossfire novel is released. I’m current in my 24th waking hour and eye-balling my bottle of Jet-Alert like a motherf**cker.

To the many people who read the sub-par copy of Lovers I can only offer my apologies but I promise I’ll do better on the third installment. My intentions were good. I don’t know how long it will take to get the new revised copy on the many sites Smashwords partners with but if you’re like me and you re-read your books please go to Smashwords and download a new one.

As always thank you for taking time out of your life to read my work.

Olivia B. Leigh

~ by KOW on May 30, 2013.

One Response to “Lovers revisions”

  1. Olivia~ absolutely love your series! Keep that constructive and imaginative brain pushing out novels for your readers. You definitely are able to put ironic twists and unexpected events into a book, unlike many authors who do the “typical” plot and turn. It’s refreshing to have an author who can really deliver new. I often dream of writing a novel, but believe I’d be an author who’d be “typical”. *sigh*… If ever in need of editing assistance though, I would love love love to assist! Keep em’ coming woman! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

rushboundblog

Crescent Bound and More

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

As Yet Untitled

My journey in writing a novel

