Strong Lovers

Johns story copyI am finished with the third installment to the Lovers Series.  There was a method behind the madness when I first start writing this series. I think. Okay-maybe there wasn’t. I’m pretty sure that it was only suppose to be one but  grew to  the possibly of three book and ended up four. The original idea being to write stories about all the men that came together to help save Elaina from the wicked Mr. De La Cruz, Wesley Adams and John Chambers.

The problem started with the appearance of Manny Santoya, the brother of one of the assassins hired by Mr. De La Cruz to kill Christian and Malachi. Manny was suppose to be a side character and ended up a main one that actually saved Elaina from a new threat instead of causing chaos in the trio’s happy life. Who knew?

Well I still had to write about John and Wesley so book three came to life that started life as Untitled: John’s Story. I started strong with a lovely opening showing John in his element as a special forces-type assassin and his growing affection with Brittney. There were some unexpected twist and turns and even I was surprised.

The book has a 1986 Dynasty cliff-hanger ending. You know the one, when the whole family were at the wedding and gunmen came in and shot the whole place up and you had to wait until the next season to find out who was dead. Well that’s how my book ends.

I am averaging about a book a month-okay, I lie- two books a month, but I’m going to have to take a break because I am moving from California to Alabama in the month of June and will need to spend my full attention and all my time on gearing up on a trek across the country. So I will hopefully be finished with August of 2013. Unless something spectacular happen and I can stay in Cali.

Last but certainly not least – thanks every and anyone who takes time to read the books I write. I only hope to be deserving of your time.

 

 

~ by KOW on June 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

rushboundblog

Crescent Bound and More

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

As Yet Untitled

My journey in writing a novel

