FINISHED!!!!!!

Friends and lovers 1 copy Did I know when I started writing the book to be titled “Lovers” that I had four in me? Not no…but, hell no. What I do know is that I got an idea, and three days later I had the first book and I’ve had fun writing each and every last one of them. As I wrapped up the loose ends of the evil Lilith St. James, I thought to myself…self…we’re still not finished with this story and so I began the fifth book. WHO KNEW!!!

To everyone who have sent me emails, or commented on the books…THANK YOU. Good, bad or ugly, every word is always taken to heart as I only want to create something truly worthy of a person’s time. I continue to struggle with grammar, typo’s and what not and even re-reading the first three books-again, I was amazed to find there were still errors to be found. GOSH, EDITING and PROOFING IS HARD. One day I will spend the extra money to have someone do it for me, because as one of my best friends pointed out, “it’s hard to find your own errors.”

Anywho.

Mad props to the people who write series. I had a hard time keeping track of so many things, which is why I had to go back and re-read the first three books. I recently moved from California to Alabama and the only thing that made the trek across country was what could fit in my car. My husband made fun of me for printing out manuscripts and, with red pen in hand, correcting them and they were the first to go when I had to thin out stuff or leave him and my son in our old apartment. I could have wrung his neck when I realized I didn’t remember if Jamie, a pretty minor character, had been described in detail. This newest book has a lot more of Jamie and I liked the idea of having a redhead. I kept my fingers crossed and went on the hunt. She had not, and I was able to keep the character as I pictured her.  I now have a spiral notebook that someone will have to pry form my cold dead hands before I get rid of it and I will, of course, also create a file on my computer, but there is so many old fashions things that I love and paper is one of them.

First chapter is posted under the My Books widget and if you have time take a gander. Copy is free as of 9/1/2013 on Smashwords and after that, anywhere that Smashwords work with in distributing the books, Apple, Sony, Kobo, B&N and so on.

Thanks again for reading my work, for those of you that keep reading it, YOU ROCK! I am always humbled and so very appreciative and for those of you that are new to it. WELCOME.

~ by KOW on September 1, 2013.

One Response to “FINISHED!!!!!!”

  1. I really enjoy your books and am glad you’ll be continuing this series! The love scenes are definitely steamy and enjoyable. However, I’m not quite sure if I like the idea of the group sex. I mean I enjoy reading it. To have the 3 and then the 4 is alright. But all together I think it takes away from the strength and loyalty between the committed lovers. In real life I think eventually there would be distrust and jealousy. Maybe if they all got together once in a while. Oh, don’t mind me, I do enjoy it. Can’t wait for the next book. Thank You for all the wonderful characters, you definitely give them dimension and bring them to life. I feel like know them.

Leave a Reply

 
JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

rushboundblog

Crescent Bound and More

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

As Yet Untitled

My journey in writing a novel

