WRITING

WriterIn little more than a year I’ve written 716,171 words That’s two short stories, six completed novels and the beginnings of six other books. I read and I write. It’s what brings me joy. I love a story, love telling one, love reading one.

I get up every morning around 6 AM and I go to bed around 12 AM. I start my day off by proofing or writing and end my day with reading or lying in bed trying to think of the next thing that should happen in one of the books I’m currently writing. It has become an addiction, an obsession. I’m considering going to meetings.

Per Stephen King, you should write two thousands words a day. I average five. Sometimes I’ve written as many as ten.

The books I write are all written from start to finished in about a week. One in as little as three days. I never know what I’m going to write when I sit down and I don’t stop until I’m tapped out. Most of the comments or reviews are good. People like the story, they hate the grammar and typos. DAMN YOU TYPOS! So do I. I apologize. My fingers can’t keep up with my mind and my grammar sucks. It’s how I talk (speak?)  I’m working on it.

I love to write. I love to read. I live for it.

~ by KOW on September 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

rushboundblog

Crescent Bound and More

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

As Yet Untitled

My journey in writing a novel

