About Me…

I’m an oldest, a favorite, a daughter, a sister, a mother, someone’s ex-wife.
I’m obsessive, indecisive, creative, a hard worker.
I’m feeling blue today.

I learned early in my life (3rd grade) that I could draw. I won a couple of awards in Jr. High and high school, but I was raised in a small town and becoming an artist never crossed my mind. It never occurred to me that there was a life outside the tiny part of the country I lived in. Oh, if my 40 year old self could go back and talk to my 15 year old self, my life would be so different I’m certain I wouldn’t recognize the person I would have become.
I don’t have a lot of regrets in the life I’ve lived so far. I have a son, a family that loves me, friends I’d hide bodies for, and with the exception of one, I’ve loved every job I’ve ever had.
Two years ago I lost the job that molded me into the person I am today. It – the owner – helped me see the potential that was me. The real me. My true self. That I was capable, smart, driven, had a voice that could be used. He was also the man who fired me, but I thanked him, told him that if not for him or his belief in me, I would have been a different person. It was true.
After what seemed like a lifetime of 12 to 14 hour days, I decided I’d earned a break (at the ripe old age of thirty-nine0. So I didn’t look for work right away instead I decided to write. And, oh, the writing I did.
I wrote like I’d worked. Threw myself into it not because I had delusions of grandeur, simply because it was something I enjoyed and loved. Not to meet a deadline, or to get recognition, or for someone else, or a paycheck, but something that brought me joy in a way few things in my life ever had.
I love to read, love the friendships formed and the places I go. I don’t have a genre of choice. All I need is someone to put pen to paper, to spin a good tale and I’m all in. 100%.

Where was I going with this? Oh, yeah, I was feeling down. Funny how written word, even my own, makes me feel better.

~ by KOW on July 22, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

rushboundblog

Crescent Bound and More

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

As Yet Untitled

My journey in writing a novel

